Micro Mini?

sdfghjk

D&G sunnies, Betsey Johnson earrings, BCBG shoes, DIY suede skirt, Abercrombie sweater

asd

I finally bought some sheer black tights so finally this outfit can rest completed in my closet.

I like to think of it as my prep school look: the micro-mini, v-neck sweater with pushed up sleeves, betsey earrings. and four inch BCBG spikes. For some reason I really liked the way this marooberry (maroon + cranberry? ) toned sweater complemented the suede olive skirt I made. I just bought these shoes so I figured I’d give it a try and it happened to work out alright!

Whenever I wear these Dolce and Gabana sunglasses I feel like I should be riding in a convertible with giant Chanel pearl drop earrings and a satiny ralph lauren head scarf flapping in the wind as I’d speed down the highway.

It sounds a little granny now that I think about it, I’ll be one of those skinny little grannies that wears stovepipe jeans around town…with my big leather Marc Jacobs hobo bag.

I was shocked this morning, because the sun woke me up; Not a cloud in the sky. It was only like 50 degrees out but I’ll take what I can get.

Maybe spring will make it here before my birthday after all!

XOXO,

siggy1

P.S.

betsey

Since my earrings look like dots, I figured I should probably tag this onto the post so you…..don’t have to squint?

I think I’m going to indulge myself with a little bit of Häagen-Dazs, Goodnight.

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “Micro Mini?

  1. Mimo-chan

    Brilliant!

  2. Shoe-shocked

    I bought some shoes like that! only I think mine are…brown? Cut sunglasses : )

Leave a Reply

