Scent City

perfume

Okay, I thought i’d do a perfume post because I love, love, loveee perfumes. I like things that are light, with citrus and lemon grass or fruity. Not to big on the heavy florals…only on special occasions I s’pose.

So what do I wear practically every day? Clinique Happy. Mainly composed of Ruby-red grapefruit with a hint of spring mimosa and Hawaiian wedding flower it’s one of my all time favorites.

The farthest bottle to the left thats a champagne color is Dior’s J’Adore it was my mom’s favorite scent and so whenever I wear it I guess it reminds me of her. Lots of Mandarin orange with, Ivy, African Orchid, Damascus Plum, and Blackberry Musk notes.

The plaid bottle in the back is of course Burberry I thought it had a really light lemon-grass scent too it along with Italian Lime, Icy Pear, White Peony, Vanilla, and Tonka Bean.

The little red apple-like bottle down in front is DKNY‘s ‘Red delicious’, which smells like apples : ) an apple a day keeps the doctor away so endulge yourself in a little Donna?

And lastly the Vera Wang bottle of ‘Vera Wang’ I recently discovered this gem on my last visit to sephora. Probably the only true floral I have ever loved…the scent of lotus, iris, and white stephanotis with a touch of sheer musks and white woods, and precious floral nectar.

I think experimenting with fragrances is a lot of fun I have my own little collection of bottles at home that after a while you circulate through. Eventually revisiting those old scents that just load on nostalgia.

XOXO,

siggy12

P.S. was anyone else just a little irritated that there wasn’t a new episode of Desperate Housewives on tonight?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

